It’s the most wonderful time of the year…. 

It’s the most wonderful time of the year…. so they say. I still believe that. But my kids are grown and away. I will see my youngest when he comes home from college. My husband’s kids live in Florida, along with the precious grandbaby. We do not get to see them but once a year if that. Being in West Texas, we are loners. Closest family is 8 hours away. So me and my husband are forced to like each other, LOL! Good thing we do! He is trying to be as understanding as he can through all of this Lupus bullshit. I have had head and tooth pain for 3 days and joint pain, a 9 on the pain scale. I missed work Friday, which seems to happen every 2-3 weeks. I can’t believe I still have a job. I’m blessed that they understand to a point. I’m probably going to ask for my schedule to be decreased until they can figure out my meds and get me leveled out. I say that like I know that is going to happen any day soon😂😳. 

I love Christmas. When I was little,  we had all my brothers and sisters, uncle and grandma, everybody over. Now that we are older we all live far apart. My mom, uncle and grandma have passed away. So just like life we have to try and make it our own. The older I get the more I just want my small family together. Even through the pain of Lupus, I am an eternal optimist! I live to make people smile and laugh. I am Will Ferrel in Elf… 

Hope everyone has a wonderful holiday season❤️❤️

Leave a comment